…and away we go!!

So here it is! My first post!!

I’m so excited to be starting a blog… finally!

I’ve had a vast love of Disney for several years now, but my desire to go to the Disney parks has been with me since I was a little girl. I have now been to Walt Disney World, Disneyland, and on Disney Cruise Line several times.

It’s my dream to go as much as I want, but real life needs tending to also, so I add a little Disney to my day everyday. As of right now, my countdown clock says I have 88 days until I’m in the Happiest Place on Earth again!

I’ll be going on my first trip to Disney World all by myself for a week and staying at the Port Orleans Resort in a Royal room. 🙂 How fun is that?!? I can’t wait to see the “fireworks” on the headboard!

POR-RoyalRoom-Preview_large

One day I’ll get to the other Disney resorts around the world and go on some Adventures by Disney, hopefully the first one being to either Scotland or Costa Rica.

In the meantime, I’m counting down by doing various things to get ready for my trip. I have made all my dining reservations already. I’ve printed up Mousekeeping envelopes, and I am about to make some felt heart (and Mickey head) decorations to hang in my resort room window.

mousekeeping POR 1

I’m also searching for the perfect small bag to take to the parks and some special outfits I’d like t put together. I love all the ideas DisneyBound has. The outfits are based on Disney characters, and totally cute, but in a subtle way. 😉

tumblr_mlx4j4kk1j1qj9wxoo1_400

You see… for me, planning is half the fun. Which is why I decided to make a career out of it. Hehehe!! I love what I do.

Well, that’s all for now…

See Ya Real Soon!

Are you going on a vacation soon? Do you do a countdown, also? I’d love to hear about it! 🙂

Comment

