Classic Disney Parks Sweet Treats

One of the best things I have ever heard my husband say is that he wants to go to Disney World for the food. You see, he’s not a huge Disney fan like I am, so for him to have something to look forward to at the parks is a big WIN for me!

Trust me… I milk it as much as I can. 😉

On our first Disney trip together, I convinced him he had to try a Mickey Premium Ice Cream Bar (a.k.a. Mickey Premium). I was delighted when he loved the dark, rich chocolate coating on the outside, and the yummy, creamy vanilla ice cream on the inside. In fact, he liked it so much, he ate 2 more while we were at Disneyland!

… here’s proof that you are what you eat … LOL

mickey premium

Next up, one of my favorites is the chilly, sweet/tart concoction called a Dole Whip! A Dole Whip is a non-dairy soft-serve dessert. It’s a bit like pineapple ice cream, but yummier! I suggest everybody try it once. You can get it in a cup by itself, or on top of pineapple juice, then called a Dole Whip float. There are 2 Disney World Resort and one Disneyland Resort locations for this frosty refreshment. At both parks you can get it in Adventureland next to the Tiki Room attraction. Then also at Disney World, it can be bought at Capt. Cook’s (counter service restaurant) at the Polynesian Resort. There are very few places you can get a Dole Whip outside of Disney property, so it’s a genuine treasure!

dolewhipfloat

Another fan favorite is the Mickey Rice Krispie Treat. They come is all sizes, but only one shape. Ha!

This treat is pretty self-explanatory… but I will say, it’s a huge sugar bomb! Don’t feed it to the kids before bed. Besides, it’s made out of cereal, so that counts for a breakfast food, right? Am I right?!? 😀 (It’s okay, you’re on vacation!)

IMG_2722

So many treats, so little time… *sigh*  I still have a long bucket list of all the foods I want to try at the parks and resorts. That’s not even counting Epcot’s International Food and Wine Festival. My goodness! Maybe I’ll make it next year for that celebration.

So that’s it for today’s round-up of Classic Disney Sweet Treats. There are MANY more to be had, but these are some of my favorites.

What’s your favorite Disney sweet treat? I’d love to hear from you, so comment below. 🙂

Comment

