Surprise Fish Tacos at Paradiso 37 in Downtown Disney

IMG_0340

I’ll be the first to admit I’m not much of a seafood fan. And yes, I live on the Chesapeake Bay famous for crabs. It’s just not my thing.

However, there are a few rare times a year I will crave fish. Usually when this happens I am in the mood for the oh-so-yummy but oh-so-bad-for-you fried fish. One of my favorite incarnations of fried fish is fish tacos. My hubby introduced me to these little gems about 6 years ago at a Houlihan’s restaurant. I fell in love with him and the tacos. 😉

On my last trip to Walt Disney World, I decided that at least 1/2 of the restaurants I’d go to were “new to me”. In my line-up I settled on Paradiso 37 for my first on-property meal for lunch. When I saw Baja Fish Tacos, I was in!

I also decided to go with some Caribbean Crab and Fish Fritters since I was on the dining plan and didn’t have to worry about the price of paying out-of-pocket.

The fritters were okay, in my opinion. A bit rubbery, but the flavor was nice. They had crab meat, fish, bell peppers, cilantro and a coconut lime dipping sauce.

IMG_0339

I also added in a “drinkee-poo” as my husband says. ‘Cus, you know… it’s always 5 o’clock somewhere! 😉

IMG_0338

Then came the fish tacos!! They looked good at first sight, but looks can be deceiving.

IMG_0340

I put some of the salad dressing on 2 of my tacos before I realized what it was for, but no matter… I was hungry and wanted to dig in immediately. I then remembered to snap a pick before I pigged out. LOL

Oh m gosh, you guys!!! They were SOOOO YUMMY!!!

“Crispy Seasonal Fish, Roasted Corn Salsa, Lime Crema, Spicy Slaw & Tortilla Salad”

So on to the surprise…… the “seasonal fish” was 2 kinds of fish! *gasp & drool* One was a white fish, maybe cod or mahi-mahi. The other was salmon. I was in seafood heaven. I didn’t even come off Cloud 9 long enough to take a picture of the fish pieces.

If you have not tried these and you are a seafood fan, you will not be disappointed!

After finishing all 3 tacos, some salad, and maybe 1/2 of the fritter, it was time for dessert. 😀 Since Paradiso 37 is South American themed, I decided to go with one of their more Latino-styled delectables… Churros!

They came in a cone-shaped basket with a side of 2 sauces. The flavors were a bit hard to place, but I believe one was Caramel and one was a Bittersweet chocolate. They were delicious, but I was so full from the tacos I could only eat 2 of the churros.

IMG_0341

I highly recommend Paradiso 37 to anyone going to Downtown Disney. I was glad I strayed from my normal favorites to experience new and exciting taste bud tantalizers!

Judging by the lunch crowd (very low) and the big bar, I imagine this is more of a hopping nighttime scene. However, that fact made my nice relaxing lunch before an afternoon of shopping much more enjoyable.

What are some of your favorite hidden gems at Disney? Please comment below! 🙂

Favorite Food Friday

Welcome to Favorite Food Friday!  We all are foodies, loving food is what we do.   So now it’s time to share, we want to hear about your favorite food of the week Disney or non-Disney related.  Have a favorite recipe, share that too.

How can I join the fun?   First write up your post on your favorite food.  Second copy our FFF button so people know you are in the FFF hop.  Third, copy the linky to your page so everyone can link up.  Lastly, add your link.

It’s easy and fun.  Thanks for linking up!

4 thoughts on “Surprise Fish Tacos at Paradiso 37 in Downtown Disney

Comment

