Super-Easy Personalized Disney Tumbler & a GIVEAWAY!!

title tumbler

 

I love all things Disney, and I LOVE coffee and other hot drinks. One day when I found these little cute “scrapbooking” tumblers at S’bux (known for their mermaids in Seattle), I knew I had to have one… or two. LOL

I use these frequently and love to change out the insert depending on my mood.

The two above are how they are currently. I love the princess-y bling of the glitter and rhinestones, and the down-to-earth but fun Mickey balloons.

I have also been known to personalize them with letter stickers with my name, or photos of recent trips. So many possibilities!

So let’s get started on the HOW…

You start with said mug from Starbucks (I believe they are currently around $12-13).

Add in your favorite scrapbooking paper that can be purchased at craft stores.

Then add anything your imagination fancies! Photos, stickers, lettering, drawings. (just be sure it doesn’t add too much dimention to the paper itself, because putting the paper in can be a tight squeeze.

Then bling it out with whatever you want, as long as it will hold up to washing.

Other supplies needed:

Pencil

Scissors

 

photo 1

 

The first task is to remove the insert. As you can see here, I already had a Disneyland map in my tumbler. πŸ™‚

Just twist off the bottom and gently start pulling on the tab.

photo 2

 

Next, use the insert provided in the tumbler as a template. Just place on the scrapbooking paper where you want the pattern to show and trace.

photo 3

 

When done tracing, it should look something like this…

photo 1 (1)

 

Then cut out. I told you this was easy-peasy!! πŸ™‚

photo 2 (1)

 

Now comes the hardest part. Roll up the paper (with or without the original insert behind it) and gingerly line it up until it slips back in.

The thicker the paper, the harder this step is.

photo 3 (1)

 

Put the bottom and top back on and …. TADA!!

photo 4

 

Now on to the jewelry-frosting! I picked up these little gems in the scrapbooking section at a craft store. I’m not certain if they are “scrub-proof”, but if any come off I have more left and can superglue them. πŸ˜‰

photo 1 (2)

 

The crystals come off the sheet in rows. *phwew* That was easier than I expected! Just peel and place.

photo 2 (2)

 

I had to use 3 rows of crystals to go around the top and looked like I was a bit short. I just cut one from another row and stuck it in there.

photo 3 (2)

 

As I continued down the tumbler, which gets smaller, I had to cut one or two crystals off the row to make it fit.

For me, I though the crystals being 4 deep looked perfect.

Here is the finished product:

photo 5

 

Then I played around with it some more and updated my other tumbler!

I feel like royalty going to get my “Fivebucks” Sugar-free Cinnamon Dolce Latte now. πŸ˜€

photo 2 (3)

 

Did someone say GIVEAWAY??!?!

I have a PRIZE PACK for one lucky reader to make their own personalized hot beverage cup!

Here’s what’s included:

S’bux tumbler

Letter stickers

a sheet of sticky rhinestones

photo mounting stickers

a stack of 18 Disney scrapbooking papers (the last picture shows the backs of the previous picture)

photo 1 (4)

 

photo 5 (1)

 

photo 3 (3)

 

photo 4 (2)

 

 

The link to the Rafflecopter is below. A winner is chosen at random when the contest ends.

Good luck! πŸ™‚

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Super-Easy Personalized Disney Tumbler & a GIVEAWAY!!

Comment

